Feature Article
Welcome to the November edition of our newsletter
News this month
Aosdána elects 12 new members
Platform 31
Creative Places Tuam Seeding Funds announced
Grants and Awards
Deadline: Bursary Awards, Thursday, 28 January, 2021
Festival Investment Scheme 2021 Round 2
The Arts Council and the National Concert Hall announce a call for interest in The Liam O’Flynn Award 2021
Creative Schools
Creative Schools TV Spotlight and 163 new schools
News from the community
National Lottery Good Causes Awards
Job Opportunity: Reporting and Analysis Manager
Job Opportunity: Music Education Partnership Support Manager
Creative Europe Desk
Co-funding Award 2021 Creative Europe Co-operation Projects
Aosdána elects 12 new members

Aosdána, the affiliation of creative artists in Ireland, has elected 12 new members. The 12 newly elected members are: Kevin Barry (Literature); Gerard Byrne (Visual Art); Pat Collins (Visual Art); Jim Doherty (Music); Margo Harkin (Visual Art); Martin Lynch (Literature); Gina Moxley (Literature); Valerie Mulvin (Architecture); Mairead O’hEocha (Visual Art); Arthur Riordan (Literature); Liz Roche (Choreography); Jennifer Walshe (Music). This brings the membership to 249 members.

There was a tie between candidates for the last available place, a postal ballot will decide the outcome for the final place.

We take this opportunity to remember the thirteen members who have passed away since last year’s General Assembly: Micky Donnelly; Ciaran Carson; Ulick O’Connor; Tom MacIntyre; Sonja Landweer; Veronica Bolay; Joe Steve O’Neachtain; Janet Mullarney; Tim Robinson; Michael Cullen; Eric Sweeney; Eugene McCabe; Derek Mahon.

Further details on the new members can be found here.