Feature Article
Welcome to the January edition of our Newsletter
News this month
2020 Visual Artists Workspace scheme recipients
Arts Council Collection
Irish-Language Writer-in-Residence 2020 in DCU
Aosdána General Assembly
Bring Your Own Lanyard on 14th February: Change Makers conference
ilDÁNA 2020 / 2021
Culture Night Conversations
Artist in Residence in Technology and Innovation
Public consultation for a new National Policy on Architecture
Launch of RAISE Phase 2 - call for expressions of interest
Grants and Awards
Deadline: Bursary Awards, Thursday, 30 January, 2020
Creative Schools/Scoileanna Ildánacha – Invite applications from schools across Ireland
Young Ensembles Scheme 2020
News from the community
Deadline: Arts and Disability Connect scheme
Creative Europe Desk
Creative Europe in 2020
Cultural Cooperation Projects in the Western Balkans 2019
Equality, Human Rights, and Diversity
Equality, Human Rights and Diversity
Arts Council Collection

The Arts Council is delighted to announce that it has added 19 new works to its Collection which will be seen by audiences across the country. The artists whose work has now been added to the Collection are Sven Anderson, Eamon Doyle, Rachel Fallon, Ruth Le Gear, Marielle MacLeman, Vukašin Nedeljković, Séamus Nolan, Miriam O’Connor, Doireann O’Malley and Vagabond Reviews.

These art works will be added to the over 1,100 works of modern and contemporary Irish art in the Collection and mark the latest additions to the Council’s long history of purchasing excellent and ambitious works of art that reflects the practise of artists working in Ireland today.

Comprising works across sculpture, photography, video and multimedia installations the new purchases are drawn from across the spectrum of contemporary visual arts practice and will be accessible to public audiences throughout the country as part of the Arts Council Collection’s ongoing programme of exhibitions, loans and projects.

List of works acquired:

Sven Anderson, When I go home, I cut through, 2018

Eamon Doyle, Untitled 4 from the series i, 2013

END. Box, 2015

Rachel Fallon, Aprons of Power, 2018

Ruth Le Gear, Drop, 2018

Marielle MacLeman, The streets, our brushes, 2019

Armand’s Carpet, 2019

Vukašin Nedeljković, Athlone DP Centre, Athlone (2), (from Asylum Archive 2012-2016)

The Towers DP Centre, Dublin (1) (from Asylum Archive 2012-2016)

New light House DP Centre, Dublin (2) (from Asylum Archive 2012-2016)

Seamus Nolan, 10th President

Miriam O’Connor, Untitled from Tomorrow is Sunday, 2015

Untitled from Tomorrow is Sunday, 2018

Untitled from Tomorrow is Sunday, 2019

Untitled from Tomorrow is Sunday, 2018

Untitled from Tomorrow is Sunday, 2016

Untitled from Tomorrow is Sunday, 2016

Doireann O’Malley, Prototypes, (I & II Quantum Leaps in Trans Semiotics through Psycho-Analytic Snail Serum & The Institute), 2018

Vagabond Reviews, Scientia Civitatis: Missing Titles, 2014/2015